(952) 933-3575

info@dealerautomotive.com

Monday - Friday | 7:30AM - 5:30PM CST

Dealer Automotive Services, Inc.

1102 South Fifth Street
Hopkins, MN 55343

Testimonials

Please fill out the form below to add your
testimonial to the website.

Required Field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?

They are the best!!!!

Judy Turner
February 2, 2017

I bought my wife a remote start for her car as an xmas gift but she didn’t want it. Called these folks and it was no hassle to get my payment refunded. Very nice, someday will go back

Tim Knippenberg
December 7, 2016

Staff here was great. Would highly recommend

BmO 334
November 28, 2016

Great pricing and excellent service. Couldn’t be happier!

Andrew Lindholm
October 28, 2016

I had ADS put a tonneau cover on my truck. I had a very good experience with them and they were able to get it on within two days of ordering it!

Sam Mellgren
October 28, 2016

Its not often that you find great customer service experience anymore. Dealer Automotive is the exception. Great service, support, and friendly people to work with. My wife’s remote starter was installed professionally and it works great. These folks are true professionals. I will be a repeat customer!

Matt Pellowski
May 28, 2016

Fast, friendly, and totally get the job done.

Josh Boecker
March 28, 2016

These guys will bend over backwards to make things right.
Some of the best customer service I’ve ever had, EVER!
(and I am an extreme critic)

Bill Norman
March 20, 2016

Andy helped me and he was super friendly and helpful, I asked which one was the best for my truck and even though I was willing to pay a little bit more for the other model, he recommended the one that was perfect fit for my needs and happened to be less expensive, he could have sold me the expensive one but he didn’t.

My schedule is super tight so I dropped my truck off at night and next day they called me at 10:30 am saying that it was ready… super fast!!, when I went to pick it up I was running late so they waited for me… they were nice and super friendly, it was really far from were I live but i’d definitelygo to them again if needed.

Luis Roberto Rueda
February 27, 2016

Great service!! After going back and forth between the 3rd party installer and the dealership about why my car starter wasn’t working, I called the manufacturer of my car starter and they told me about Dealer Automotive. They gave me the cheapest quote of anyone else I had talked to by far and were the most knowledgeable about why my car starter wasn’t working. They fixed it quickly and charged me the lowest price of the range they estimated! I would recommend them to anyone!

Kelsey Sievers
January 27, 2016

Had a new remote starter installed in my 96 Blazer in January. The service at this store is the BEST. Give the boys a raise.

Donn Wood
May 27, 2014

I wanted to take a moment to both acknowledge and thank you for the outstanding service my wife and I recently received from your business. I purchased a remote starter for my wife’s Acura TL and we encountered numerous mechanical problems with her car that impeded your technicians ability to install the device in working fashion. Travis spent an enormous amount of time trouble shooting the issue, as the vehicle went back and forth to the dealer on three occasions. Travis was extremely thorough and patient with us as he explained the problems that he had encountered and how he felt they could be resolved. DAS also installed and removed the device several times as well. After pinpointing the issue and relaying the information to Acura, Travis insisted we try reinstalling the device one last time as both my wife and I were frustrated and ready to move on. After Acura finally resolved the issue, Steve had our vehicle picked up from the dealership and the device was successfully installed today.

This mechanical issue has plagued our vehicle periodically for the last year and Acura was unable to conclusively diagnose the problem. I feel if it were not for Travis’s diligence and commitment to service, we may never have identified the issue. Travis and Steve have been remarkable throughout this entire ordeal, and the front office staff was always extremely helpful and friendly in all my dealings with them. Your business and employees truly epitomize great customer service in an era that finds this attribute waning. I have already recommended your service to two friends and will continue to so in the future.

Keep up the great work!

Danny May

Danny May
January 31, 2014

I traded in my old car , which had a remote starter, (from DAS of course!) and it did not take long to decided to add one too this car also. If you live in Mn you must have a remote start. I actually find it as valuable as air conditioning in my car, couldn’t live without it. The crew at DAS were great. Thanks for keeping me warm this winter.

Brook Miller
January 20, 2014

have dealt with these guys before with great service. Was in town for Holidays. Realized my remote was not working. They worked me in to their busy day to replace the on/off switch and I was soon on my way. GREAT SERVICE! Thanks so much!

Dorothy DeGroot
January 13, 2014

have dealt with these guys before with great service. Was in town for Holidays. Realized my remote was not working. They worked me in to their busy day to replace the on/off switch and I was soon on my way. GREAT SERVICE! Thanks so much!

Dorothy DeGroot
January 13, 2014

I wanted to take a few minutes to express my complete appreciation and
satisfaction with my experience with your team installing a remote car
starter. I have a 1998 Audi which I have owned the entire time and still
enjoy it however, now on these cold winter days, I open my cold detached
garage and start my cold car and by the time I get in….toasty! Thank you
to the team that has improved a cold winter driving day experience!

Julie Letner, SPHR
February 3, 2013

I am a big fan of DAS. A while back, I decided to treat myself to a remote starter for my 1998 Volkswagon Cabrio. I had always noticed their sign on 11th Avenue, south of Excelsior, so I decided to stop in. Their knowledgeable sales and support staff worked with me to find the perfect solution that fit within my budget. I don’t know of another shop around that delivers such a variety of automobile service in such a high quality manner. We are lucky to have them in Hopkins.

Fran Hesch
February 3, 2013

Send in a request for a quote to have remote start installed on their website, got a call back the next day with the options and prices. Called back a few days later to set up an appointment. They installed it super fast and called me when it was finished, when I picked up the car later that day they took the time to make sure I knew how it all worked and answered all of my questions. They never tried to up sell me and the price they had originally stated was the final price, no surprises. The entire experience was great, which I had been nervous about from reading so many bad reviews about places doing a horrible job with remote starters, either not being able to install them or breaking certain features on your car. Everything works as it’s supposed to, and they will be doing any future installs on any other cars I buy in the future.

Mark Jurisch
January 12, 2013

Send in a request for a quote to have remote start installed on their website, got a call back the next day with the options and prices. Called back a few days later to set up an appointment. They installed it super fast and called me when it was finished, when I picked up the car later that day they took the time to make sure I knew how it all worked and answered all of my questions. They never tried to up sell me and the price they had originally stated was the final price, no surprises. The entire experience was great, which I had been nervous about from reading so many bad reviews about places doing a horrible job with remote starters, either not being able to install them or breaking certain features on your car. Everything works as it’s supposed to, and they will be doing any future installs on any other cars I buy in the future.

Mark Jurisch
January 12, 2013